Missed Connections

I went out with some friends on Friday night to hear a random band play and get our dance on.  I didn’t meet anyone new, which was fine, and by 1 a.m. I was hurting from some lame recurring-pain problems.  So I was about ready to go and was just kind of bouncing to the beat.

Then, over my (bad) shoulder, I hear, “Would you like to dance?”  

Before I even looked behind me, the words were already coming out of my mouth: “No, but thanks.”

And then my eyes met his, and he was cute, and I kicked myself, mentally, a thousand times.

I mean, who ASKS anyone to dance anymore?

 

I am no good at this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

