Feeling Newsy

Two items on my mind today:

FIRST!  BASEBALL.  Chase Utley has a new haircut and might be ready for opening day, and I do believe single game sales start next week.  I have come to realize that I will have to take many nights off my second job to see my boys in action in my adopted city.  But it will be worth it!  Baseball.  I am about to burst with excitement.  I must now go mark down all the important games in my planner.

But first!  Or, SECOND!  Last year I spent spring break in Appalachia with an alternative break program and saw firsthand many of the problems that Diane Sawyer will be reporting on this week (including a one-hour special tomorrow night).  Definitely worth a look.  Ever since that trip I have wanted to go back to really dig into the suffering towns I visited.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

