Oh, the 90s!

“Stay” by Lisa Loeb just came on my iPod here at my desk.  I’m a sucker for this song but it just brought back a wave of memories, like the following conversation I had once in a bar:

Him: I like your glasses…you got the Lisa Loeb thing going on.
Me: Yeah (indistinguishable murmuring on my part)
Him: I met Lisa Loeb once…she was kind of a bitch.  (Commence long story about Lisa Loeb.)

Horrible pick-up line but it totally worked.

Now I am more critical when people compliment my very nice glasses.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

