Clothes Horse

Why isn’t Saturday Night Live funny anymore?  Two weeks in a row, I’m unimpressed.  And I’m not laughing.  James Franco is very attractive, but that doesn’t equal laughs.

 

Today I’m regretting things I never bought.  The first is a Yeah Yeah Yeahs t-shirt that has the lyrics to “Maps” scrawled across the front.  It was just beautiful to anyone who loves that song as much as I I do.  I saw it online a few months ago and figured I’d wait until the price came down.  But it’s gone now, and it’s not on eBay, and I can’t find it anywhere.

I’ve been searching for the other item for probably four years now–a green halter dress from Banana Republic.  It was wayyyyyy out of my price range when it was new.  I always found it on eBay, but never in my size.  And now I can’t find it at all.

This happens a lot with me.  For example, right now I’m sitting on the couch wearing a zip-up hoodie that’s about four sizes too big for me.  I didn’t want to pay full price for it in my size, and when it went on sale it was only available in XL.  So I’m stuck, but I still love it.  Better than nothing.

I’m just slowly learning the lesson that I need to jump at some things when I get the chance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

