C is for Wasted Cookie

On my way back from a doctor’s appointment on Monday, I had a craving.  A craving for Panera. 

I drove quite a bit out of my way to visit the nearest Panera, and while ordering, decided I wanted a cookie.  A shortbread cookie that cost A DOLLAR, I learned as I pointed it out.  Oh well.  I wanted a cookie.  We were kind of out of fun food at home so what the hell.
 
So I came home, scarfed the sandwich, and stuffed the crumpled up wrapper into the bag.  Toss!
 
About 8 hours later I sat up in bed and said out loud, “I threw out my cookie!!!”
 
And that, my friends, is the definition of sadface.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

