The Cock Debacle

August 27, 2008

Okay, so it’s all over and done with but I’m still clinging onto the last bits of info about the Olympics.  Phelpsie is getting a book deal that would put my future children through college three times!  Shawn Johnson is the cutest short gymnast ever and looks like my old roommate!  Yes.  I’m still talking about all these things.

And then I got clued in about the massive orgy that was the Olympic Village.  I know China’s kind of uptight about these kind of things, but I was very surprised to hear that Olympic organizers provided 100,000 condoms during the games.  Here is the very bestest part of this awesome article: 

“There are many young, strong, single people in the athletes’ village and, like everywhere, some will fall in love or other things, so we need to make condoms available,” Ole Hansen, spokesman for UNAIDS China, told Reuters.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I have a feeling that the athletes who have been training for four years are going to do “other things” before they fall in love with random other athletes they met at the Olympics.  I know you all saw that clip NBC ran but I cannot find a link to about “Panda Baby Making.”  I can’t believe I was thinking for two weeks about the pandas doing it but forgot about the people!!

At any rate, I’m sitting on the couch with Nicole and she shamelessly revealed that two of her favorite words are “cock” and “debacle.”  I told her it was an interesting choice of words, and she suddenly fell across a great way to describe the Olympic Village.

NBC, I think you missed out on a great advertising campaign for your two weeks of coverage that ran late into the night (prime baby making time, if you catch my drift).  You could have covered the love triangles and related drama and made my day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Cock Debacle

  1. betoma

    I heard that Olympic athletes do this thing called “tapering,” which is like they train really hard but then decrease their workout intensity in the days leading up to their event, so that they have extra energy for the match itself. The result is that you have a bunch of people who are not only young & in great shape, but are all excited & energetic from doing light workouts. Total horny chaos.

Leave a Reply

